This page will be looking at the various technologies available to use in the Primary Classroom.

General Tools for Teachers:
  1. Deli.ci.ous: http://www.delicious.com/
  2. Classroom Web 2.0 Tools Wiki: http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/
  3. Twitter: http://twitter.com
  4. Google for Educators: http://www.google.com/educators/index.html
  5. Edmodo: http://www.edmodo.com/
  6. Wallwisher: http://www.wallwisher.com
  7. Glogster: http://edu.glogster.com/
  8. Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/ For storing files
  9. Zamzar (for converting files): http://www.zamzar.com/
  10. Wiki's (Wikispaces): http://www.wikispaces.com
  11. Tiny CC: Shorten your website links for wikis or emails: http://tiny.cc/
  12. Clipart for Teachers: http://etc.usf.edu/clipart/
  13. Digital Storytelling Resources: http://cogdogroo.wikispaces.com/StoryTools
  14. Xtranormal: http://www.xtranormal.com/
  15. Learning Federation (Public System): http://www.thelearningfederation.edu.au/default.asp
  16. Scootle (Private): http://www.curriculum.edu.au/ccsite/cc_scootle,26165.html

Things that are important when using web resources:
  1. Creative Commons: http://creativecommons.org/
  2. Copyright Council of Australia: http://www.copyright.org.au/
  3. Digital Citizenship: http://www.delicious.com/yehnay/digital_citizenship
  4. Cybersafety: http://www.delicious.com/network/yehnay/internet_safety

Classroom Tools:
  1. Bubbl.us: Use this for mindmapping and explaining concepts: https://bubbl.us/beta/
  2. Text2Mindmap: http://www.text2mindmap.com/
  3. Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/create
  4. Polleveywhere.com: http://www.polleverywhere.com/
  5. Blabberize: http://blabberize.com/
  6. VoiceThread: http://voicethread.com/
  7. Voki: http://www.voki.com/
  8. Creaza: http://www.creaza.com/frontpage
  9. Webspiration: http://www.mywebspiration.com/
  10. QuickieQ: http://www.quickieq.com/
  11. Virtual Dice: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks1/maths/dice/index.htm
  12. Random Name Picker: http://classtools.net/
  13. Virtual Sketching: http://www.techniquest.org/virtual/sketching/
  14. Virtual Protractor: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/teacher/maths/whiteboard_tools/
  15. Virtual Abacus: http://www.ictgames.com/abacusInteger.html
  16. Place Value Charts: http://www.topmarks.co.uk/Flash.aspx?f=PVChartv8
  17. Magnetic Poetry: http://kids.magpogames.com/playonline.cfm
  18. Picasso Head: http://www.picassohead.com/create.html
  19. Online Newspapers: http://www.onlinenewspapers.com
  20. National Library of Australia Archives: http://newspapers.nla.gov.au/
  21. How big really.com: http://howbigreally.com/
  22. Google Goggles: http://www.isoma.net/games/goggles.html
  23. Worldmapper: http://www.diigo.com/annotated/0a4f4f354cda940a3cb5a3f4d5a55c9

Tools for Students:
  1. Rosetta Primary: http://www.rosettaprimary.tased.edu.au/mathsobjects/
  2. National Library of Virtual Manipulatives (Maths): http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
  3. Jackson Pollock Art site: http://jacksonpollock.org/
  4. National Gallery of Australia Kids Zone: http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/zone.htm>
  5. Naming Body Parts (Science): http://www.ngfl-cymru.org.uk/vtc/our_bodies/eng/Introduction/default.htm
  6. Online Drawing and Painting Tools: http://tiny.cc/94v9b
  7. Drawing, Charting and Mapping Tools: http://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Drawing,+Charting+&+Mapping+Tools

Creating, Converting and Publishing eBooks:
  1. ePubBud: http://www.epubbud.com/
  2. Lulu.com: http://www.lulu.com/
  3. Stanza: http://www.lexcycle.com/desktop
  4. eBook Tools: http://www.planetebook.com/mainpage.asp?webpageid=17

Primary School Educators to follow/Classroom Blogs/Websites:
  1. Kevin Cummins: http://www.edgalaxy.com/
  2. Classroom 2.0: http://www.classroom20.com/
  3. The Digirdoos (NZ 4/5 Class Blog): http://theinsandouts.co.nz/
  4. Audrey Nay: http://www.audreynay.com/
  5. Audrew Nay on Web 2.0: http://favouriteweb20things.blogspot.com/